World Cyanotype Day 2020 gallery – Interconnected

The 26th September 2020 is World Cyanotype Day. Below are artists and photographers that have entered a cyanotype on this year’s theme “Interconnected”. If you see this page on or before 26th September don’t hesitate to take part, if you missed it, don’t worry, there will be a World Cyanotype Day on the last Saturday of September next year too. Read more about how it started here.


Artists taking part in WCD 2020:

Millicent P. Hollins, USA, The Blooming Algae Pond Fish
Nancy Breslin, USA, Elsie In London @nbres
Pamela Fuster Baraonam Costa RIca, Cuerpo Vivido @fotofusterpamela
Sheila Anderson-Carter, USA, My Parents in Love 1940’s
Smita Parida, USA, Rice paper lanterns
Tony Martindale, USA, Amtrak umbilical
Vicki Hollamby, Australia, Circles
Daniela Pinheiro, Brasil, Interconexao @daniela__pinheiro
Dorothy Kloss, USA, Isolation
Dulice Sweeting, UK, Untitled
Eduard Pelikán, Czechia, Light
Fiona Sweeting, UK, Untitled
Jacqueline Stoken, USA, The Butterfly
Julia Whitney Barnes, USA, Nocturnal Nature series @juliawhitneybarnes
Melanie J Rice, USA, The Dance
Mercer Hanau, USA, Symbiosis Möbius @mhanau.art
Marian Howard, USA, September 25 2020 @marianstaz
Nancy Munford, Denmark, What-the-maple-knows
Nicola Twa, Canada, The Spaces In-Between
Paeony Lewis, UK, Frozen connections
Patrick Nelson, South Africa, West Coast
Rita Boon, Belgium, Reaching out
Suzanne Brendle, USA, Nasturtiums
Tina Cernero, USA, Chambray Flora @tinacernero
Yohanes Widoyoko, Indonesia, A Woman Wearing Batik Fabric @hallo35mmfilm
Zoe Barrie, UK, Child of the Moon @tayandbear
Barbara Proksch, Germany, Shepherd`purses
Bea Estevez, Basque Country, Interconnected
Delphine Debricon, France, Végétaux interconnectés @cyanodelf
Dorota Firek Couprie, France, Constellations
Jodi Benaroch, USA, Seeking Connection
Lauren Wong, USA, Affection
Liberty Feist, UK, Oh, to be rid of you
Liz Harrington, UK, Untitled @_lizharrington
Lucas Dedyn, Argentina, Montaña interior @lucasdyn and @elede.art
Marcia Flores, Brazil, Trevinhos
Adnan Rusdi, Indonesia, Mother and Child, @diplograma
Agnes Greta Erdelyi, Hungary, Invisible Connection @erdelyi.agnes.greta
Alberto Sechi, Italy, Re-connected @alberto_sechi
Alexandr Kulikov, Russia, Earth and plants @ak88photo
Alice Campos, United Kingdom, Palms @alicecampos_z
Amy Heller, USA, Skates Swimming @amyhellerartist
Amy Jasek, USA, Land and Sky @sunprintart
Amy Parrish, USA, Patchwork Henry
Ana Camilo, Portugal, Blue Roots @anacamilo_visualartist
Andiara Lourenco, Brasil, Religare @andiaralourenco
Andréa Brächer, Brazil, B(leu)tânica @andreabracher
Angela Silva, Philippines, Passport Project
Angeles Massone, Argentina, Untitled @angie_massone
Anissa Rae, USA, Endangered Species @ak47designs
Anita Back, Germany, Land and Sea @anitaback.de
Ann Giordano, USA, Orchids @theanngiordano
Anna Clem, USA, Held @aapertura
Anna Melnikova, Belarus, Rome Ostiense
Anne Hahn, Germany, Circle
Annie Randall, UK, Burn @artivist_ran
Anthony Jones, UK, Hands
Antonio Napoli, Italy, Blue Flowers
Aude Goemans, France, Soyons @audegoemans
Audrey Detournay, France, Le coeur des cimes @audrey_detournay
Aurelie Beeston, Australia, We Are All Made Of Stardust @whisperandsing
Aury Morales-Pacheco, USA, The Birthday King
Austin Rinker, USA, Connected for a Cause
Bailey Wait USA, Twohearts @solarisolation
Barbara Mileto, Argentina, Transition @barbiemileto
Bleu Nos, France, Palm skin 02
Bloemen & Blue, UK I know we are stars because the moon follows me home
Bridget Arnold, UK, Turkey Feathers Homage to birds
Carla de Vries, The Netherlands, Join in @devries_carla
Caroline Roberts, USA, Rock drawing #14 @carolinesroberts
Caroline Stealey, UK, Thread Hare
Catalina Cea, Chile, Expulsion @ccattiuss
Cedric Muscat, Belgium, Starburst
Chandler Culotta, USA, Tangled Web
Chris Byrnes, Australia, Work in progress, Drawing through Historical Photography @lady_camera_obscura
Chris J Ward, UK, Jasmine and the Butterfly @chrisjwardphotography
Christine Nguyen, USA, Stars And Constellations @seamoonshe
Cissy Spoelstra, the Netherlands, Inclusion @cissyspoelstra
Claire Francis, UK, Back to the wild-Taxidermy @c.francis__
Claire Grant, New Zealand, Universal Landscape @_loudandclaire_
Claire Griffiths, UK, Keys to the Kingdom
Claudia Rippee, USA, Fish School @eyeclaud
Coline le Moing, France, à s’y perdre @colinelemoing
Cory Carrasco, USA, Reflections and Memories of Nature in a Moment in Time #3 @crc.art.shop
Dani Aime, Argentina, Cuerpo Oculto
David Fernandez Rodriguez, España, Camino a las labores de labranza
David Jeffery, Sweden, Reaching Out
Denise Gomez Markowski, USA, Waking Hour
Dennis Humphrey, Canada, Connecting @dennishum
Diana Kelley, USA, Memento Mori @dianakelleydesign
Dora Kontra, Denmark, Floating @dorakontha
Doug Budd, USA, Crossing Paths @dougbudd1313
Doug Spowart, Australia, Cuttlefish shoal @woteyesaw
Elisabeth Tuebner, USA, Humans in the middle
Ellen Dooley, USA, Acephala
Emma Perry, Australia, Ocean Leaf
Enrique Andrés Martinez, Argentina, Lontananza
Erica Forsman, Sweden, Inner Freedom
Erin Patton-McFarren, USA, Flow @epattonmcfarren
Evgenia Efstathiou, Greece, Reach @eugefst
Flore Lagarde, France, Racines
Francesca Rossignoli, Italy, Melancholia #02 @fre___ross
Gabriel Barajas, México, El caballito
Gaja Grieves, Australia, Engine @gg.Gaja grieves
Galina Manikova, Norway, Where from @galinamanikova
Geertjan Plooijer, Sweden, Water connecting
Georgia Schwender, USA, Particles & Prairie
Gill Harrison, Gurnsey, Honesty @gillharrisonart
Greg Franco, USA, Coyote Gulch @gf.photo
Griet Dewijngaert, Belgium, Blue Moon
Gulseren Haylamaz, Turkey, Pieces
Guyaux Olivier, Belgium, FaceTime with Megan during lockdown
Haley Peterson, USA, Family Vacation
Hannah Ayre, Scotland, Overlap @hannah.ayre
Hanne Houlberg, Denmark, Still life @hanne_lange_houlberg
Hekates Legacy, Spain, Mosquit
Hervé Bénicourt, France, Thin red wire
Hilde Vassgård, Denmark, Enclosure @htv_artdesign
Hiske Dooper, Netherlands, Mother Earth @toothfairy_productions_hiske
Ian Phillips McLaren, UK, Gwen – Did I Want To Be Here
Ilze Aviks, USA, Lockdown @ilzeaviks
Inés García, Spain, Matrimonial
Irene van den Bos, Netherlands, Alone
Itsa Yonda, Colombia, 1st cyanotype
Izabella Niemira, Poland, Take a picture
Jacolien De Jong, The Netherlands, Corona Blues
Jade Vanina Degiorgi, Argentina, Portal @jadevanina
Jaime Aelavanthara, USA, Gladiolus for Remembrance @darkroomdove
Jana Bodin, USA, GrassOnBlue @tangledpen
Janis House, Australia, Annas Garden
Jarmo Pikkujamsa, Senegal, Hands Under Water
Javiera Godoy, Chile, Primavera @native.cyanotype
Jazmin Andrade, Mexico, Memorias 2020 @jaz_min_fa
Jean Daubas, France, Interconnected tracks in snow
Jeanne Anderton, USA, Good Death
Jeanne Reiner, USA, Physalis ground cherry
Jennifer Martinus, Australia, The Journey.jpg @jen_m_art
Jessica Leigh Mason, USA, The Birds @jessicaleighmason
Jessica Meyer, France, Enmeshed Family @SayJEStoAdventure
Jessie Swimeley, USA, Voyage Home
JM Golding, USA, Mandala 260 (together)
Jo Stapleton, UK, Shoes with Letraset stencil and teabag stained toes @beatniksoupphotography
Jorge BC, Spain, Ethereal connections
Jorge Torres, Puerto Rico, Untitled
Juan Vindel, Nicaragua, Geometry and DNA @ikal_laki
Julia Vaccaro, USA, Maze
Julia Wilkin, England, Thrift @wilkinjulia
Julie Lecomte, France, Kila Raipur
Julie Ryder, Australia, Submerged @julierydertextiles
Karen Olson, USA, We Are A Part Of This @karenolson.photography
Kasia Kalua Krynska, Poland, Beginning @kasia.kalua.krynska
Katherine Gallacher, Scotland, Locked together
Kathy Fausett, USA, Joy
Katrien Delcon, Belgium, Eye Contact
Kaylie Sheffield, USA, Sea Animal @lawlieart
Ken Belito, USA, Footbridge Home @poetduello
Kevin Schultz, USA, Uncertain Future
Kim Watson, United Kingdom, Shared Earth @cyanotypesbykim
Kimberly Halyburton, Chile, Present Future
Koji Tokura, Japan, Blue shade
Kristina Vanan, Australia, Flowering Gum
Ksawery Wróbel, USA, Aghori
Lacey Patt, USA, Smoke Interlaced
Larry Holland, USA, My First Cyanotype @blank_stare_lfh
Laura Alice Watt, Iceland, Road Home @lawatt
Laurey Bennett-Levy, USA, Corridor 2 @laureybennettlevy
Laurie Morrison, Canada, Blue Silence
Lewie Wicksted, Scotland, Venetian Close
Lilach Raz, Israel, I doubted if I should ever come back @lilach.raz.photography
Linda Storey, UK, Cyanatype dancers printed on silk
Lizbeth Solis, Mexico, Untitled @liv_sog
Lois Schubert, USA, Looking upward
Loretta Chan, Hong Kong, The Self Defense of Mother Nature
Lou Nugues, France, Sang Bleu
Luis Madril, Argentina, Untitled @ehlulo
Lynn Ouellette, USA, Interconnected @@lynn_ouellette_maine
Magdeleine Ferru, France, Roots @JustMagD
Maggie Hollins, Australia, Workers In The Year Of Covid
Manuel Navarrete, Mexico, Gea @manuel_navarrete23
Márcia Coelho, Brazil, Dueto
Marco Biancardi Italy Sea Couple @marcoeugenio_bw
Margan Kieley, USA, Solitude in Nature
Margarita Schwartzel, Canada, Lunaria Clematis and Looper Moths @mschwartzel
Margo Geddes, USA, Tendril1 @white_antler_flowers
María Flores, Spain, Ouroboros @macradenia
María José Arpi, Spain, Building Life @mjarpisoler
María Julieta Salusso, Argentina, Lugar de encuentro @julieta.salusso
Maria Luce Benini, Italy, What’s happening here
Marion Sidebottom, United Kingdom, Hawthorn Cascade @marionseyephotography
Marlene Weinstein, USA, Double Vision @marlene.weinstein
Marloes Duyker, Netherlands, Long tailed tit
Mat Hughes, Australia, Flowering Tamarisk
May Roded, USA, The Sun Shines the Same
Michael Nguyen, USA, Online portrait
Michel Lersy, France, Ramatuelle
Miguel Coquis, France, Rosas Azules
Mike Tedder, UK, When we Touch
Miriam Righini, Italy, Connecting Nature
Mirta Leyes, Argentina, Mercedes @mirtayaguarete
Mo Healy, Ireland, Writha Le Solas (Wreath of Light)
Nadine Werner, Germany, Deep sea folds @buchundpapier
Nat Stone, UK, Seaweed @natstone_art
Natalia Tcherniak, Canada, Universe Crowd, @nattchbob
Natalie Field, South Africa, Sol Shadows #1
Nicole Chuard, Switzerland, Interconnected plants
Nidia Napolitano, Argentina, Celio
Nóra Fanni Zentay, Hungary, Emotional Bond @zentay_visualart
Nora Vázquez, Argentina, Estoy allá y acá con vos @noranvazquez
Pablo Tesoriere, Argentina, Uncertain Future @pablotesoriere
Pat Sathienthirakul, Thailand, Blue flower
Paula Guagliardi, Germany, One Thread @blau.cianotipia
Pavlos Satoglou, Greece, Kolpos Elefsinas
Pekka Liukkonen, Finland, Tangled up in blue @pekkaliukkonenimages
Poramit Thantapalit, USA, Piecing Together @foto4fun
Prashant Phirangi, India, Series Quarantinedays 07
Prudy Kohler, USA, We are All in This Together
Rachel Ramirez, Portugal, Holdfast @rachelramirezprints
Raffaele Alecci, Italy, Trabocco
Ralph Rinke, Canada, Spoons @ralphrinke
Rebecca Bruyn, USA, Fences
Rebecca Macfie, New Zealand, The highs and lows @rebecca.macfie.art
Rebecca Schubert, Germany, Gull feathers @rebecca_c3
Ricardo de Oliveira, Brazil, Treewatermonk
Ricardo Trujillo, Ecuador, Dientes de León @estenopeica_photolab
Richard Ray, Canada, Untitled
Richard Schow, USA, Foxtail Cynaotype @richardschow
Rita Gajardo, Chile, Post-Trauma @gajardo_rita
Robert Schaefer, USA, Web @ras2pro
Romy Pfyl, Austria, Corona mon amour
Ronni Knepp, USA, Isolated Hope
Rose Atkinson, UK, Leaves and stencil
Ruedi Beckmann, Germany, Untitled @pixelwelten
Russ Morris, USA, Black Eye @russmorrisart
Sabine Barth, Germany, Nature connects @flowland.de
Sabrina Komar, Hungary, Untitled
Sarah Madden, Scotland, Fragile World
Sedona May, Scotland, Grab Em By The Patriarchy
Sehera Nawaz, Germany, Two #2 @dead_uncle_photography
Siegfried Buerger, Germany, Snail Shells 2
Silvino Gonzalez, Colombia, Window at night @yourmung
Stéphanie Marseille, France, Mon petit nid (My Little Nest)
Sue Jeffries, UK, Natures grid @suejeffriesart
Surapong Eiampichairit, Thailand, The Face
Susan Daniels, USA, Always Vincent @suladan
Susan Davies, Australia, Isolated
Susan Murie, USA, Tapestry on Linen @susanmurie
Susan Silva, USA, Entangled @sillysusansilva
Susana Gassmann, Argentina, Complementaries @susana.gassmann
Taci Farias, Brazil, Connected Windows @tacianotipo
Tatiana Nikolskaya, Russia, Autumn in Summer Garden
Tia Pierce, USA, The Nature Of Her
Tom Dunne, Ireland, Take These Hands
Tuula Pystynen, Finland, Shiva Coronataraja Is Dancing the World Anew @cosmic_mamma
Vanessa Bauza, USA, Milky Way @big_blue_sun
Vicki Hunt, USA, Spiral @vickihunt1
Victor Senkov, Belarus, Radioactivity @victor_senkov
Victoria Cooper, Australia, Kinetic cyanotype printing @wotwesaw
Victoria Yardley, UK, Breakdown Of The Machine
Vince Sebastian, USA, 2 Feathers Circle
Vitor Marques, Portugal, Tarantino @vitor.mc.marques
Volker Gugel, Germany, Interconnected
Vrinda Seksaria, India, Fold-Unfold @metis.practice
Walt Polley, USA, Conch @walt_polley
Wang Song, China, Bell Pepper Blue Flower
Wendy Currie, Australia, Twisted vine @wmc999