Artists’ videos from World Anthotype Day 2022… awesome!

During World Anthotype Day 2022 artists were encouraged to send in videos to present themselves and their work. They did. Watch the inspiring anthotype work!


👉 If you subscribe to the anthotype newsletter you will be notified for the next World Anthotype Day.
👉 The anthotype emulsion database
👉 This year’s gallery:
👉 If you can, please help us fund the day for the price of a coffee.

Featuring in the video:

➥ Jesseca Ferguson, @jessecaferguson, USA, Geranium
➥ Martine Marie-Anne Chartrand, @touskifaitoutmartine, Canada, Red cabbage
➥ Vidhyasuri Utami, @vidhyasuri, Indonesia, Kembang Telang
Ralph Rinke, @ralphrinke, Canada, English cucumber
Mary Kocol, @marykocol, USA, Wild black raspberry and Pansy
➥ Nathalia Dov, @nathalia.dov, Brazil, Yerba mate
➥ Émilie Léger, @emilie.leger.art, Canada, Spinach
➥ Clive Pigott, @artfuldodgephoto, New Zealand, Red cabbage and Beetroot
➥ Mónica Páez Espinosa, @monicaapaezfoto, Ecuador, Coffee
➥ Teresa Guxens, @artinteresa, Spain, Spinach
Dennis Humphrey, @dennishum, Canada, Algae (Spirulina)
➥ Rajeev Peethambaran, @rajeev_peethambaran, India, Marigold
➥ Kristine Sargsyan, @christin.sargsyan, Armenia, Turmeric
➥ Sarah Garrod, @sarahg.photog, UK, Spinach
➥ Tian Shi, @tianshiwashibuto, Belgium, Blueberry
➥ Valeria Accili, @valeria.accili, Italy, Blackberry

Enjoy!

Learn more in the Anthotype books
Anthotypes – Explore the darkroom in your garden and make photographs using plants
Buy directly from us

Anthotypes – Explore the darkroom in your garden and make photographs using plants

by Malin Fabbri

9 of 10   Rated 9,8 - based on 224 votes

Make prints using plants - an environmentally safe process!
The most comprehensive resource on Anthotypes.
 
NEW Anthotype Book 2022!
Anthotype Emulsions, Volume 1 – The collective research from photographers on World Anthotype Day 2022
Buy directly from us

Anthotype Emulsions, Volume 1 – The collective research from photographers on World Anthotype Day 2022

by Malin Fabbri

Anthotype research from over 100 artists from all over the globe on 60 different plants, powders and dyes for anthotypes!
 
NEW Anthotype Notebook 2022!
Anthotype notebook
Buy directly from us

Anthotype notes – Document your anthotype process

Notebook by Malin Fabbri

10 of 10   Rated 10 - based on 2 votes

50 pre-defined pages for you to document your anthotype process.
 

Leave a Comment