Anna Atkins tribute gallery

Anna Atkins was a true pioneer and in 1843 she published the first book of photography using the cyanotype process. To honour her we have created an Anna Atkins’ tribute gallery here with images made in the same style as Anna Atkins’ used. The gallery is made up of entries for the Anna Atkins’ tribute event 2023.

 

Artists taking part in the event

Artists that also have a gallery on AlternativePhotography.com will be displayed with a link to the gallery so you can see their full portfolio. To get a gallery, take a look here.

➥ Alina Vuxanovici – Enlighten. Instagram: @alinavuxanovici Facebook: @AlinaMelania.Vuxanovici
➥ Allyson Pulleyn – Birth of Nature. Instagram: @allypulleyn_art
➥ Amy Heller – CyAnna Grid. Instagram: @amyhellerartist Facebook: @amy.heller.9659
➥ Andy Blythe – Marie’s Maidenhair fern.
➥ Angela Chalmers – Poppies. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @angela_chalmers_studio Facebook: @angelachalmersfineart
➥ Anna Kondyukova – Waters drowsy blaze.
➥ Anna Walsh – Cygnus Olor Feathers. Instagram: @annawalshartist
➥ Anne Guest – Allium ursinum. Instagram: @anneguest.artist
➥ Anne M. Hayes – Russian Sage.
➥ Becky Brinkley – Evening Primrose #1.
➥ Bernd Hutschenreuther – Sweet potato leaves in paradise.
➥ Beth MacRaild O’Loughlin – Eucalyptus nova-anglica. Instagram: @peggymacraild
➥ Bonnie O App – Summer Picnic. Instagram: @bonoapp
➥ Bridget Arnold – Devon Gardens. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @bridget9696 Facebook: @Sunprinting66
➥ Carmen Ayala – Jasmine leaf. Facebook: @carmen.ayala.121
➥ Catherine Orr – Mastocarpus Stellatus. Instagram: @blue_botanica
➥ Chris Byrnes – Plumbago articulata from my garden. See more work in gallery  Instagram: @lady_camera_obscura
➥ Christiane Schatz – Purgamentum Maris rete involucrum. Instagram: @trennbild
➥ Christine Milleker – Nephrolepis exaltara. Instagram: @Nursecwiddy
➥ Cissy Spoelstra – Withered sentiments. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @cissyspoelstra
➥ Claire-Louise Pitman – Textured Leaf. Instagram: @clairelouise178
➥ Claudia Agnolon – Hydrangea. Instagram: @bottegadelsoleblu
➥ Clive Pigott – Holly Skeletons. Instagram: @artfuldodgephoto
➥ Colin Penley – Hosta. Instagram: @cyan_pen
➥ Dalene Marais – Vintage lace, dove feathers and wild flowers. Instagram: @Magdalene.b5
➥ Dave Symonds – Maple Leaf. See more work in the gallery.
➥ David Lowe – Undergrowth. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @handalteredphotomontages
➥ Dennis Humphrey – Reaching Out to Anna. See more work in gallery Instagram: @kamiya_artisan
➥ Diana Bloomfield – Spanish Moss. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @dhbloomfieldphoto_dinahlee Facebook: @dianahbloomfield
➥ Dora Duan – Dancing Tulip. Instagram: @dora_tduan
➥ Ellen Dooley – The Tree of Life – Thuja Plicata. Instagram: @ellenjdooley
➥ Émilie Léger – Thuya. See more work in gallery  Instagram: @emilie.leger.art Facebook: @ArtEmilieLeger
➥ Erica von Essen – Fragile. Instagram: @ericavonessen.art Facebook: @ericavonessen.art
➥ Eva Botofte – Framed nature. Instagram: @evabotofte Facebook: @eva.botofte
➥ Fidan Nazim qizi – A Mixture of Dreams. Instagram: @_fidan_nazimqizi Facebook: @fidan.eyyubova
➥ Gery Oth – Intrusion. Facebook: @geryoth
➥ Hanne Lange Houlberg – A Bouquet of Dandelions for Anna. Instagram: @hanne_lange_houlberg Facebook: @Hanne Lange Houlberg
➥ Ilze Aviks – DILL. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @ilzeaviks
➥ Jacqui Penrose – Serendipity. Instagram: @big.blue.house.shop Facebook: @Big Blue House
➥ Janis House – Anna’s Australian Garden. Instagram: @cyanoartistj
➥ Julia Sumangil – Orchid for Anna. Instagram: @juliasumangil
➥ Julie Ryder – Phycologia australica. Instagram: @julierydertextiles
➥ Kalina Milanova – Hand in hand. Facebook: @kalina.milanova.1213
➥ Kalli Benetos – Penny thoughts. Instagram: @being_kalli Facebook: @beingKalli
➥ Karen Landey – Moon Flowers. See more work in gallery
➥ Kasia Kalua Kryńska – Follow. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @kasia.kalua.krynska Facebook: @Kalua.K.Krynska.Photograph
➥ Kathleen Koopman – Lavendula augustifolia (English Lavender).
➥ Kazimierz Biernat – Summer Meadow. Instagram: @mr.chlorophyll.art Facebook: @Mr Chlorophyll Art – KaZek Biernat
➥ Laura Ritch – Orchid, 2022. Instagram: @bluebotanicalprints
➥ Laurel Rogers – Japanese Maple. Instagram: @passionatobooks Facebook: @passionatoartbooks
➥ Lavinia Haslam – Fun in the Sun. Instagram: @laviniaart8
➥ Lesley Duxbury – Kangaroo Grass. See more work in the gallery
➥ Libby Mornement – Sea Lettuce. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @bloemen_and_blue
➥ Maria Solaguren-Beascoa – Biodegradable Cyanotype. Instagram: @solaguren
➥ Marion Sidebottom – Cyanotypes of British Lawn Weed. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @marionseyephotoart Facebook: @Marionseyephotoart
➥ Mark Jensen – Summer Grass. Instagram: @markj913
➥ Marlene Weinstein – West Meadow Undercurrents, #5. Instagram: @marlene.weinstein Facebook: @MarleneWeinsteinPhotoworks
➥ Marloes Duyker – Hydreangea. Instagram: @NakedDesign Facebook: @designbymarloesduyker
➥ Martine Marie-Anne Chartrand – Bouquet of Canadian Conifer Trees, See more work in gallery. Instagram: @touskifaitoutmartine
➥ Melanie Collie – Ferns on Harris. Instagram: @melaniecollie
➥ Mihály Novák – Lost Feathers of Icarus.
➥ Mona Benediktsson – Roots.
➥ Monica Paez Espinosa – Galapagos cotton. Instagram: @monicaapaezfoto Facebook: @monica.paez.ec
➥ Montserrat Rodríguez aka nyx10110 – She was a pioneer. Instagram: @nyx10110 Facebook: @nyx10110
➥ Nan Wollman – Cypress Tea. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @nanwollman Facebook: @Nan Wollman, Wollman studios
➥ Natasha Sanchez – Galium aparine. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @natashasanchez.creates Facebook: @Natasha Sanchez
➥ Oda Larsen – Veil Asparagus Cuttings. Instagram: @odalb
➥ Palle Lindgaard-Jorgensen – Juncus Articularis. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @Lindgaardpalle
➥ Patricia Vega – Jarilla Crespa. Instagram: @patriciavega_printart Facebook: @patriciavegafineartist
➥ Paula Smith – Bluebell Dream. Instagram: @infusionsart Facebook: @infusionsteabagart
➥ Pedro Leal – Algea Pay attention. Instagram: @pedromendesleal Facebook: @pedromendesleal
➥ Penny Russell – Various Seaweed – Boscombe Beach Dorset UK. Instagram: @analogdaisies
➥ Pernille Andersen – Calendula Roots
➥ Ralph Rinke – Anna’s Cucumber Salad. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @ralphrinke
➥ Rhonda Lee Usipiuk – Nature’s Braided Lace. Instagram: @rhondaleeusipiuk
➥ Robert A Schaefer Jr. – Russelia Branch. See more work in gallery Instagram: @ras2pro
➥ Sarah Grew – Pleruobrachia. Instagram: @sarah.grew Facebook: @sarah.grew.5
➥ Shari Trennert – mixingFloral.
➥ Sonja Schaeffeler – Partner Poppies. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @sonjaschaeffeler
➥ Sophie Hall – A lone feather. Instagram: @Sophiemhall25
➥ Stéphanie Marseille – La promesse (the promise). See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @les_mains_dans_le_papier
➥ Sue Ridge – Ferns onto William Morris Wallpaper. Instagram: @susan.ridge
➥ Suzanne Izzo – Botrychium dissectum.
➥ Tafi Brown – Clematis.
➥ Teresa Guxens – Ethereal poppies. Instagram: @artinteresa
➥ Tess Zahn – The January Tree. Instagram: @tesszahnphotography
➥ Toni Harris – Japanese Maple. See more work in the gallery. Instagram: @toniharris678
➥ Victoria Prevot – Lacecap. Instagram: @victoria_wtphotography
➥ Villő Pongrácz – Midsummer. Facebook: @villopongrac
➥ Virág Albert – Life is life. Instagram: @blumandwolf Facebook: @blumandwolf
➥ Wendy Currie – Pandorea panorama ‘Wonga Gold’ vine. See more work in gallery Instagram: @wmc999 Facebook: @wendy.currie.94
➥ Wynn White – Japanese Maple. See more work in gallery Instagram: @wynnwhitephoto Facebook: @wynn.white